Big Bash League(2023–24) : Qualifier, Knockout & Challenger


BBL 13 is scaling toward its 13th edition winner and the top 4 teams are in the qualifiers

Vishal Singh Jan. 17, 2024

The 13th season of the Big Bash League (BBL) is nearing its finale as we approach the BBL Finals, which will take place at various locations next week following the conclusion of the league stage action this coming week.

As usual, the top four teams advance to the Big Bash 2023–24 points table and play their corresponding matchups in the BBL finals. The final stages will consist of four matches: the qualifier, the knockout, the challenger, and the crucial final.


The top two teams advance to the Qualifier, where they will face the winner of the Knockout match between the third and fourth-placed teams in the challenger. This provides both teams a second chance to advance to the final, even if they lose. Three teams have already qualified for the BBL 13 Finals, and one more berth is still available. Additionally, the top spot in the table has been confirmed by Brisbane Heat, but the positions of Perth Scorchers and Sydney Sixers both of whom have advanced to the BBL finals have not yet been decided.

Scorchers and Sixers faced each other in the last league stage game, and Sydney Sixers won the game by 3 wickets. Now they will be standing strong at the 2nd position in the points table with 14 points while Scorchers will shift at 3rd place. Adelaide Strikers are in the 4th position and overall these four teams will be in the qualifiers.

Screenshot 2024-01-16 175550