CCL 2024: Here are the Full Details of Star-Studded Bengal Tigers Team

Bengal Tigers

The Bengal Tigers is a Cricket Franchise of CCL which will compete against seven other teams in this league

Vishal Singh Feb. 22, 2024

The Bengal Tigers will compete in the Celebrity Cricket League. Mr. Boney Kapoor, Mrs. Sridevi Kapoor, and Mr. Raj Shah own the franchise, which brings together the best of the Bengal Film Industry for a spectacular cricket tournament.

Bengal Tigers Achievements

The Bengal Tigers have been one of the most consistent teams in the Celebrity Cricket League, making it to the semi-finals four out of eight times. However, the squad has yet to win a title, with their best achievement coming in 2013, when they were runners-up to the Karnataka Bulldogs.

Let's have a look at their management -

Captain: Jisshu Sengupta

He is an all-rounder who plays a very important role for his team.

Bengal Tigers

Owner: Boney Kapoor

Besides the film industry, Boney Kapoor also has an interest in cricket. He is the owner of the Bengal Tigers in the Celebrity Cricket League.

Boney Kapoor and Sri Devi

Brand Ambassador: Sayantika Banerjee
Sayantika Banerjee is a prominent Indian Bengali-language cinema actress. The critics applauded her acting and dancing abilities. Banerjee began her career on the dance reality show Naach Doom Macha Ley. She is the brand ambassador for the Bengal Tigers in the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL).


Squad of Bengal Tigers -

  1. Jisshu Sengupta (All Rounder)
  2. Joy (Batsman)
  3. Uday (All Rounder)
  4. Indrasish (All Rounder)
  5. Suman (All Rounder)
  6. Joe (All Rounder)
  7. Yusuf (Batsman/WK)
  8. Jammy (All Rounder)
  9. Ratnadip Ghosh (All Rounder)
  10. Ananda Chowdhury (All Rounder)
  11. Sandy (All Rounder)
  12. Mohan (Bowler)
  13. Manty (Bowler)
  14. Jeetu Kamal
  15. Aditya Roy Banerjee
  16. Arman Ahamed
  17. Rahul Mazumder
  18. Gaurav Chakrabarty
  19. Boney
  20. Sourav Das

Leave a comment

(Your email address will not be published)