Indian Bowlers With Most Wickets In Powerplay In T20 World Cup

Indian Bowlers With Most Wickets In Powerplay In T20 World Cup

Take a look at the Indian bowlers who have picked up the most wickets in T20 World Cup powerplay.

Deepansh Bajaj June 11, 2024

The T20 Cricket World Cup brings a lot of excitement around the cricketing globe, especially with fans relating to big hits and high scores. But there is another unrewarding job, especially in T20 Cricket, That is bowling, especially in the powerplay.

In this article, we will talk about the Indian bowlers who have scalped the most wickets in the powerplay in T20 World Cups.

Indian Bowlers With Most Powerplay Wickets in T20 World Cup

1. Ravichandran Ashwin- 7 Wickets

The Veteran Off Spinner from Tamil Nadu has played in 4 T20 World Cups for India, Ashwin has scalped 7 Wickets in the Powerplay when talking about T20 World Cups.

Ashwin most wickets in poweprlay atT20 World Cup

2. Arshdeep Singh- 5 Wickets

Left Arm Seamer from Punjab Arshdeep Singh achieved this feat in the recently concluded India vs Ireland clash at the Nassau County Academy in New York, surpassing Jasprit Bumrah in terms of a better economy.

arshdeep singh

3. Jasprit Bumrah- 5 Wickets

India's Star bowler features third in the list, the Gujarat-born player has played a pivotal role in India's T20 World Cup chances ever since he started to play T20 Cricket.

Jasprit Bumrah most wickets in poweprlay in T20 wc

4. Bhuvneshwar Kumar- 5 Wickets

The Swing King as they call him in India, Bhuvneshwar Kumar has played a crucial role in dislodging the batters in Powerplay in T20 World Cups.

bhuvneshwar Kumar Most wickets inT20 world Cup powerplay

5. Mohammed Shami - 4 wickets

Mohammed Shami features 5th on the list, the Bengal Pacer played a crucial role, stepping in as Jasprit Bumrah's replacement in the 2022 T20 World Cup. Shami's Wickets at the top ensured India's campaign lasted till the Semi-Final of that edition.

mohammed Shami most wickets in T20 wc Powerplay

Leave a comment

(Your email address will not be published)