Checkout T20 World Cup 2024 Groups Updates

Frame 25037

Top two teams from each group to qualify for the "Super Eight".

Vishal Singh Jan. 5, 2024

According to reports, the big clash in the group stage of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup will be between arch-rivals India and Pakistan, and fellow Ashes opponents Australia and England. According to a report in the Telegraph, India and Pakistan are in Group A, while defending champions England and 2021 multilateral tournament winners Australia are in Group B. This tournament is set to start on 4th June and end on 30th June.

A total of 20 teams will participate in the T20 Carnival, divided into four groups of five players each (groups A, B, C, and D). A piece of information says that India will play its group matches in USA and will play its Super 8 matches in Barbados, West Indies (if they qualify).


Groups Division -

Group A -

Group A comprises of:-

  1. India
  2. Pakistan
  3. Canada
  4. Ireland
  5. USA

Group B -

Group B contains -

  1. England
  2. Australia
  3. Namibia
  4. Scotland
  5. Oman

Group C -

Group C has -

  1. New Zealand
  2. West Indies
  3. Afghanistan
  4. Uganda
  5. PNG

Group D -

Group D comprises of -

  1. South Africa
  2. Sri Lanka
  3. Bangladesh
  4. Netherlands
  5. Nepal

The T20 World Cup is the only major ICC white-ball showcase event scheduled to take place in 2024. A total of eight T20 World Cups have been held for him so far, from the first in South Africa in 2007 to the final in Australia in 2022.