IND vs AFG T20I: Checkout the Updated Squad of Both the Teams


AFG has announced while BCCi is yet to reveal its squad.

Vishal Singh Jan. 7, 2024

Rashid Khan is set to return to the squad after his back surgery. Afghanistan has named a strong 19-member squad for the upcoming T20I series against India. BCCI is yet to reveal the Indian team for the three matches, starting on January 11.

Afghanistan is returning after a strong victory against U.A.E, leading a series by 2-1. Naveen Ul Haq and Qais Ahmed were the star performers of the last match by fetching 4 wickets and 3 wickets.

ACB announced squad -

Full Afghanistan squad: 

Ibrahim Zadran (C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ikram Alikhil (WK), Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Azmaullah Omarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad, Naveen Ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Mohammad Saleem, Qais Ahmad, Gulbadin Naib and Rashid Khan.

BCCI is yet to announce India's squad (will be updated as its gets announced).