Upcoming Major Series in January 2024

major upcoming series

Many major leagues will be conducted in January and India will be playing two of them.

Vishal Singh Dec. 27, 2023

Here is the list of matches that we will see in January -

Cricket Matches in January 2024
Date Particulars Series Match
11 Jan-17 Jan Afghanistan Tour of India 2024 IND vs AFG 2024 3 T20
12 Jan-21 Jan Pakistan Tour of New Zealand 2024 NZ vs PAK 2024 5 T20s
17 Jan-13 Feb West Indies Tour of Australia 2024 AUS vs WI 2024 2 Test, 3 ODI, and 3 T20
25 Jan-11 Mar England Tour of India 2024 IND vs ENG 2024 5 Test
India vs Afghanistan Schedule in January 2024
Match No. Date and Day India vs Afghanistan Schedule 2024 and Venue Timings
1. 11 Jan 2024, Thu India vs Afghanistan 1st T20(Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali) 7:00 PM
2. 14 Jan 2024, Sun India vs Afghanistan 1st T20(Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore) 7:00 PM
3. 17 Jan 2024, Wed India vs Afghanistan 1st T20(M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru) 7:00 PM
New Zealand vs Pakistan Schedule in January 2024
Match No. Date and Day Venue Timings
1. 12th Jan 2024, Fri New Zealand vs Pakistan, 1st T20(Eden Park, Auckland) 12:40 PM
2. 14th Jan 2024, Sun New Zealand vs Pakistan, 2nd T20(Seddon Park, Hamilton) 11:40 AM
3. 17th Jan 2024, Wed New Zealand vs Pakistan, 3rd T20(University Oval, Dunedin) 5:30 AM
4. 19th Jan 2024, Fri New Zealand vs Pakistan, 4th T20(Hagley Oval, Christchurch) 11:40 AM
5. 21st Jan 2024, Sun New Zealand vs Pakistan, 5th T20(Hagley Oval, Christchurch) 5:30 AM
Australia vs West Indies Schedule in January 2024
S.NO Date Day AUS vs WI Schedule 2024 Venue Timings(IST)
1. 17th January 2024 to 21st January 2024 Wed-Sun Australia vs West Indies, 1st Test Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 05:00 AM
2. 25th January 2024 to 29th January 2024 Thu-Mon Australia vs West Indies, 2nd Test The Gabba, Brisbane 09:30 AM
3. 02 February 2024 Friday Australia vs West Indies, 1st ODI Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 09:00 AM
4. 04 February 2024 Sunday Australia vs West Indies, 2nd ODI Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 09:00 AM
5. 06 February 2024 Tuesday Australia vs West Indies, 3rd ODI Manuka Oval, Canberra 09:00 AM
6. 09 February 2024 Friday Australia vs West Indies, 1st T20 Bellerive Oval, Hobart 01:30 PM
7. 11 February 2024 Sunday Australia vs West Indies, 2nd T20 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 01:30 PM
8. 13 February 2024 Tuesday Australia vs West Indies, 3rd T20 Perth Stadium, Perth 01:30 PM
India vs England Schedule in January 2024
Match No. Date and Day Venue Timings
1. 25 Jan-29 Jan 2024, Thu-Mon India vs England, 1st Test(Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad) 9:30 AM
2. 02 Feb-06 Feb 2024, Fri-Tue India vs England, 2nd Test(DR. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam) 9:30 AM
3. 15 Feb-19 Feb 2024, Thu-Mon India vs England, 3rd Test(Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot) 9:30 AM
4. 23 Feb-27 Feb 2024, Fri-Tue India vs England, 4th Test(JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi) 9:30 AM
5. 07 Mar-11 Mar 2024, Thu-Mon India vs England, 5th Test(Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala) 9:30 AM